Hemerocallis ‘Sebastian’

As we grow old, the beauty steals inward. Ralph Waldo Emerson

About mothernaturesgarden

Gardening in Tennessee Zone 6 at an average of 744.65' above sea level.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Hemerocallis ‘Sebastian’

  1. Sebastian is evergreen. I grow it in quite a bit of shade. It will slick in hot summer sun.

  2. I had no idea there was a true violet daylily, MotherNature’sGarden- how pretty. Is it dormant, evergreen or semi-evergreen? I like it but we can’t do dormant very well down here!

    Annie at the Transplantable Rose

  3. Everyday, I think this is the prettiest lily but that purple one is so majestic. I think I’m keeping it as my favorite. Just try and top it!

  4. Meredith says:

    Oooooh! That is breathtaking, Donna, definitely my favorite yet. Wonderful photo, love how the stamens are coming forward into focus from the soft glow of the throat. đŸ™‚

  5. Such a beautiful color! The most lovely variety I’ve ever seen.

  6. seema gupta says:

    wowww cant imagine this beauty..

    regards

  7. nancybond says:

    I always love Emerson’s take on things. đŸ™‚ That colour is spectacular — my future son-in-law’s name is Sebastian.

  8. I love day lilies, have many of them in my garden. But THIS one is stunning. I may just be on the verge of getting another variety. . .

  9. bangchik says:

    Even when we are old, the beauty never fade.

  10. Tatyana says:

    What a royal color!

Leave a Reply

