Temperature’s Rising


Yes it is and everything is pop, popping out of the ground. Every minute more blossoms are opening on the ornamental peach outside my window.


Whoosh! Since yesterday all the Japanese maples flushed their leaves. I planted my evergreens in urns with some gerbera daisies and snapdragons. There are lots of pesky weeds sprouting that need attention. I’m in heaven just puttering around soaking up the sun.

The extended cold weather we had this year kept the snowflakes from sprouting too early and being frost bitten like usual. It’s a good thing.


The latest blooming daffodil I have blooms April 15th.

Christmas is as happy about spring as we. He has to have a special invitation to come inside.

Plenty of flowers attract plenty of insects. Watch out for those wasps. I’m more tolerant of wasps now that I know they attract the summer tanager.

Here is one that nested high above our deck a couple of summers ago. Actually, he sat near the nest and sang the whole time.

About mothernaturesgarden

Gardening in Tennessee Zone 6 at an average of 744.65' above sea level.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Temperature’s Rising

  1. Patsi says:

    Super shots !!
    The little white bells…forgot what they’re called…used to have tons of them.

  2. One year we traveled north as spring progressed and experienced it again and again.

  3. Meredith says:

    Lovely, Donna. I can sense a bit more of your gardening style from the subtly colored daffodils you’ve chosen, and how elegantly they’ve been photographed. Christmas is darling. My two cats are driving me nuts as I type this, by choosing to disappear just before dark, when I usually hustle them inside for the night. The spring is in our blood now, I suppose, and I must accept their antics just as I enjoy my own. đŸ˜‰

  4. CurtissAnn says:

    Beautiful! We had the paperwhites and snowflakes two months ago, and just seeing their pictures makes me happy all over again.

  5. Yes, spring has sprung on the west highland rim.

  6. We had the fiercest thunderstorm last night. Hubby did get some brussel sprouts planted before it rained.:)

  7. My attention has been on hubby who is recovering from receiving cochlear implant. He’s doing really well.

  8. Gail says:

    You have some wonderful blooms in your garden Donna…I tolerate wasps, too, but didn’t know about the connection to the tanager. gail

  9. Tatyana says:

    Donna, I haven’t been at your blog for ages! Something wrong was with a feed, and I used to see just the Error sign. Wonderful blooms you have there! Snowdrops are charming. But most of all, I love the cat!!! Have a happy spring!

  10. Gorgeous pictures, Donna, especially of all of your Daffodils…. Isn’t Spring wonderful???? But they say it’s going to get cold here Friday….YUK!!!!!!

    Hope you enjoy your Blues like I enjoy mine!!!
    Hugs,
    Betsy

Leave a Reply

