St. Patrick’s Day

Some cities like Chicago turn their rivers green in celebration of St Patricks Day. Even the White House will be turning the fountains green this holiday season.

Chicago’s Green River

About mothernaturesgarden

Gardening in Tennessee Zone 6 at an average of 744.65' above sea level.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to St. Patrick’s Day

  1. Thanks for the heads up.

  2. John says:

    Hi, I tried to comment on the Temperature rising post as well. Didn’t know that relationship between Tanagers and wasps. Good to know.

  3. wiseacre says:

    I couldn’t comment on the temperature rising post either. Whoosh is right – after our first warm rain things have really oozed out of the woodwork. From my window I watched the lawn turn green in a matter of hours.

    Christmas is a fine looking fellow that would make a great addition to my cat-alog.

  4. tina says:

    Good morning Donna, I tried to comment on your temperature rising post but the comment box did not come up for me. Your garden looks wonderful and I know you are so enjoying working in it.

    It is amazing how the city can turn a river such a vivid green. Very neat looking too.

    You have a great day today. Much cooler outside but it is most nice.

  5. A couple cities I visited with my family for St. Patty’s day decided to turn their waters green. It was actually a spectacular event. I really hopw they keep this up each year. My children really loved it.

  6. mothernaturesgarden says:

    😀 😀 😀

  7. Hi Girl—Did you turn your bath water GREEN yesterday??? I didn’t —but I did wear green!!!! You????

    Hope you had a great St. Patrick’s Day…
    Hugs,
    Betsy

  8. mothernaturesgarden says:

    That is a great idea, Skeeter.

  9. skeeter says:

    The fountains here in Augusta are turned green for the day! They look so neat and just glow with the splash. I think they should keep them green during the Masters Gold tourney in April also as that is the color of the famed Green Jacket…

Leave a Reply

