Anemone coronaria ‘Harmony Blue’

What I have seen online does not do these poppy flowered anemones justice because they are

huge blue beauties, hovering over a dwarf mound of ferny parsley-like foliage.

,

They are perfect for a long, cool spring in a container. Ideal temperature is in the 45°F to 65°F range. When it gets hot they die back. They produce claw like tubers so don’t throw them away. Plant them out. They may re-emerge for a show the next season for they are hardy to Z5.

About mothernaturesgarden

Gardening in Tennessee Zone 6 at an average of 744.65' above sea level.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Anemone coronaria ‘Harmony Blue’

  1. Pingback: Plant Anemone Coronaria « Gardora.net

  2. hi ive been trying to find out the name of these blue flowers everywhere after i,d seen them in someones garden please please could you tell me where i can buy them from and there name i,d be very gratefull as i think the blue is very eye catching thankyou

  3. GloriaBonde says:

    Hi-I was so happy to see the purple anemones – Las year a friend game them to me as “seeds” from a friend. She had no idea what the “seeds” were. I planted them and was so pleased to see gorgeous anemones. I brought them in since we are zone 4 and was wondering when to plant them out.

  4. Joy says:

    Hello there mothernature !
    I have just been looking at this one on an on-line plant house and wondering if it is as good as it looks .. apparently so by your description ! Thank you : )
    Joy

  5. mothernaturesgarden says:

    See you at Lowes. 🙂

  6. Thanks for the feast for my eyes AND my soul.

    Sharon Lovejoy Writes from Sunflower House and a Little Green Island

  7. stargoddess says:

    Hey, I just bought some of these. I have never seen then before. They are selling them at Lowes, at least here in north Florida.

  8. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Yes, I couldn’t resist the color.

  9. mothernaturesgarden says:

    I may plant some of those if I run across them.

  10. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Did they persist?

  11. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Hailey is so cute. Baby time is cutting into garden time. 😀

  12. Lona says:

    Hi Donna. What a beauty.Love the deep color of blue.
    I bet you are ready for spring to get here too.Everyone is a little tired of this winter.
    Have a wonderful weekend.
    Lona

  13. Gail says:

    I like these blue beauties. I plant out the de caen mixed anemone and cross my fingers that they’ll come up! Gail

  14. Nell Jean says:

    Beautiful. I’ve grown the red ones. The blue is on my list for next year. Thanks for the reminder.

  15. Layanee says:

    That color is to die for! I haven’t grown these. May have to give them a go.

Leave a Reply

