Paphiopedilum Hybrid


Paphiopedilum Hybrid (Odette’s Ghost ‘Dark Delight’ x Ruby Pulsar ‘The Syn’)

Paphs with mottled foliage require warmer temperatures.

Paphiopedilum Care

Complex Hybrid Photos and Geneologies

About mothernaturesgarden

Gardening in Tennessee Zone 6 at an average of 744.65' above sea level.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Paphiopedilum Hybrid

  1. mothernaturesgarden says:

    I imagine you will look great in it.

  2. skeeter says:

    A most beautiful color to my eyes today! Wow, that one is awesome to say the least. I could almost smell the orchids scent coming through my computer at the Garden Show! Oh, how I would love to take a stroll through there and get a snoot full…

  3. Pamela says:

    Oh, I want a dress just that colour!

  4. mothernaturesgarden says:

    It is new, Meredith. I understand they are easy to rebloom. I, like you, have given up on them before. I have had moth orchids rebloom, however. Many times I have said I will not grow tender houseplants only to come home later with a challenge. I have heard gardeners say you should not give up on a plant until you have tried it several times. To each his own.
    Donna

  5. Meredith says:

    It’s so exotic. Did you just get it, or is that a rebloom?

    I gave up on growing orchids years ago, never could manage a second flush of bloom. I suspect I’m just not good at houseplants in general. Brownish thumb indoors. 😉

  6. mothernaturesgarden says:

    My brother has a Prius and loves it.

  7. Whatever you call it, it is absolutely gorgeous, Donna…. We drive a hybrid car—so I guess our next job is to learn more about ‘hybrid’ flowers…. I love yours!!!! Thanks for sharing.
    Hugs,
    Betsy

  8. mothernaturesgarden says:

    I remember you writing about those, Frances. They were beauties.

  9. fairegarden says:

    Ooh, I love those dark colors, Donna. The mottled leaf ones are easier to rebloom, IMHO. I have three green leafs, not nearly as reliable as the mottled, but still pretty of course. Yours is quite a show stopper! 🙂
    Frances

  10. mothernaturesgarden says:

    You never know what is going to jump start your imagination.

  11. Randy says:

    Oh Jamie is going to love looking at this, he’s starting to get into his orchids again.– Randy

Leave a Reply

