Dreams

Everything is covered in snow now with more snow drifting down, but I have sweet recollections of the Nashville Antiques and Garden Show

as I look at the  mixed African violet basket I brought home.

Check out

the  enormous wrought iron bird cage.

We had a wonderful time browsing the garden accouterment. Waterfalls, stone fountains, garden mirrors, iron baskets, glass cloches, flowers, plants, bird cages, garden benches, iron gates, architectural columns, giant finials, copper lanterns inspired garden dreams soon to be realized.

About mothernaturesgarden

Gardening in Tennessee Zone 6 at an average of 744.65' above sea level.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Dreams

  1. Father Time says:

    Where?

  2. CurtissAnn says:

    What a great time you had! I just transplanted an African violet. I never thought of putting them together. Cool.

  3. mothernaturesgarden says:

    I’m thinking of adding a garden mirror.

  4. bangchik says:

    It should be fun to go through the garden accouterment, and dream about them all. It should spark some enthusiasm to choose, spend and garden better…. ~bangchik

  5. mothernaturesgarden says:

    I’m an artsy type. 🙂

  6. mothernaturesgarden says:

    I just read where the botanical garden with the golf hero statues closed and the statues are sitting in a maintenance shed. That is sad.

  7. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Any day now, it will be spring is what I keep telling myself, Betsy. I like the way the snow brightens the gray weather. As soon as it is gone. I am off to see Noah.

  8. Beautiful, Donna… We have 8 inches of snow on the ground now–and believe it or not, I’m ready for SPRING!!!!! Visiting a Garden Show would really make me feel good. Spring really will come, won’t it????? ha

    Hugs,
    Betsy–who does love snow, but we’ve had enough!!!! ha

  9. skeeter says:

    You came home with a beautiful Violet basket! I love Garden shows but we dont have such a great one here in Augusta. I must find out when a big one is in Atlanta…

  10. Patsi says:

    Love the first picture. I want a tidy/artsy living room like that. Well I could…just not fussy.
    Love the mix of metal,wood,ceramics and flowers !!

Leave a Reply

