Eyes to See

How we complain of the lack of color in winter. But if one has eyes to see, there can be beauty in it. An artist like Andrew Wyeth can be our mentor through his paintings.

Master Bedroom

Snow Shadow

Yard Birds

Winter Mail

Interior


Goldfinch Medley

Apothecary Jars

Warm Glow

Female Purple Finch

Mutual Content

About mothernaturesgarden

Gardening in Tennessee Zone 6 at an average of 744.65' above sea level.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Eyes to See

  1. mothernaturesgarden says:

    It is one of my faves also.

  2. FlowerLady says:

    What a lovely set of photos. You have a talent in capturing moments. Love the mutual content photo.

    FlowerLady

  3. mothernaturesgarden says:

    We are so lucky the mild temps have returned today. You must stop by more often, PA.

  4. Phyllis Ann says:

    Everything is beautiful – would love to have been there to see the snow! You are so talented, Donna. I admire all your beautiful flowers and the work you have put into making your home so warm and inviting. Know Roger had a hand in all this, too, so must give him a “tad” of credit. :}

    And Noah – what can I say? He is the most adorable child I have seen in a long time!

  5. bangchik says:

    Beautiful… beauty never hangs on colours only! ~bangchik

  6. Fabulous winter photos. I love Andrew Wyeth paintings. BUT–I also LOVE your photography. Your home is gorgeous –and I love the February shot… Do one each month for us. Okay????

    I love the coloring in the Apothecary Jar photo also. Amazing!!!! And –you know me. I love your birdie pictures…

    Thanks for showing the the beauty of winter.
    Hugs,
    Betsy

  7. Meredith says:

    You are so right! Thank you for the lovely reminder. I especially loved “winter mail.”

  8. nancybond says:

    Wyeth’s work is extraordinary — how I wish I had that sort of talent. An inspiring post, Donna! I can’t believe how much our kitties look alike.

  9. Rosey says:

    I have thought about the photography class as well. But when???
    Your photos are great… your cat is adorable.
    Marvelous!

  10. skeeter says:

    Sometimes we don’t need color for beauty in our daily life…. Thanks for reminding me of this today 🙂

  11. CurtissAnn says:

    Beautiful! Thank you for sharing.

    CurtissAnn

Leave a Reply

