Take a Break

from everything and watch the cutest feel good movie about what else ?  Cooking!  Hubby and I couldn’t stop laughing. Meryl Streep works her magic as Julia.

Laughter, Love, Happiness

My sister-in-law, the queen of cute, gave me this happy snowman when we moved to Tennessee. Don’t you love gifts that keep on giving?

Supper’s ready. You have not had pork chops until you have Kassler Rippchen (Smoked Pork Chops) from Amana Meatshop and Smokehouse.

Chef Roger has been busy. Bon appetit!

About mothernaturesgarden

Gardening in Tennessee Zone 6 at an average of 744.65' above sea level.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Take a Break

  1. Kathleen says:

    I LOVE that movie. It’s in my daughters stocking (so I can watch it again and again). 🙂 I also love your Christmas china. It’s just beautiful.

  2. As bloggers we just have to watch that movie–and I’m cooking with BUTTER tonight!

  3. Father Time says:

    Hilarious movie! I even watched the whole thing. Not normal for me. {:>)

  4. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Bundle up and walk fast. It is cold as ever over here.

  5. I’m going to buy the DVD to this one. EVERYONE I know who has seen this movie loved it…

    We’re on the road to go hiking!!!
    Hugs,
    Betsy

Leave a Reply

