Breakfast Bucks

L1010557

I was making pictures of the buck thinking another deer nearby was a doe.

L1010574

Then I noticed it was a bigger buck. Someone has been having variegated hosta salad with his acorns. Go back to the forest deer. What are you doing here? Is it hunting season?

About mothernaturesgarden

Gardening in Tennessee Zone 6 at an average of 744.65' above sea level.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Breakfast Bucks

  1. Daphne Gould says:

    I saw deer in my back yard in the spring. I am so glad I haven’t seen them again this year.

  2. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Hubby went out and marked our territory if you know what I mean. 😉

  3. nancybond says:

    Aren’t they beautiful creatures? Yes, they are pests, though. But just look at those eyes…

  4. autumnbelle says:

    Where will they go during winter?

  5. Patsi says:

    That’s one big buck !
    Cute but….

  6. Tatyana says:

    Sorry, Donna, but I am so glad they were in your garden, not in mine. I am a bit angry with them for my eaten roses and phlox!

  7. Joanne says:

    I used to get so excited that we had deer come to the garden but not any more I wonder why?

  8. wiseacre says:

    I don’t mind them eating the Hostas at this time of year. I do mind them ringing the doorbell and asking for handouts though. The deer population has gotten out of hand here and it’s never safe to drive.

  9. Gail says:

    Donna, Don’t you love the look they get in their eyes…like you’ve intruded on them; not the other way around! Good luck with them…gail

  10. Jennifer says:

    We have plenty of deer her on the island, in fact way too many.

  11. bangchik says:

    Looks like very friendly deer…. Deer in our place stay wild in the forest, seldom get close to houses. Some find their way in the zoo…. and some in deer farms. ~bangchik

  12. Great shots of those bucks! Thankfully, your hostas will be back next year! Unfortunately, so will the deer!! Just watch out for those deer ticks…lyme disease is not a good thing;-)

  13. Janet says:

    Those are some good sized deer!

Leave a Reply

