Early In The Morning

IMG_0171

I sure would like some of those acorns in your yard.

IMG_0167

I don’t know. It may not be safe.

IMG_0168

Maybe I’ll take a chance.

IMG_0169

Looks like the coast is clear.

IMG_0170
Tasty!

About mothernaturesgarden

Gardening in Tennessee Zone 6 at an average of 744.65' above sea level.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Early In The Morning

  1. mothernaturesgarden says:

    They are non aggressive. If you make a noise or they see you, they flee. The deer was photographed from a distance and unaware of photographer’s presence.

  2. autumnbelle says:

    I only get to see deers at zoos, safaris and also the tame ones at holiday resorts. Will these wild deers harm humans? I mean the adult ones.

  3. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Thanks, Betsy.

  4. mothernaturesgarden says:

    I have seen her eating various mushrooms, too.

  5. Sue says:

    While it is a nice looking creature, I’m glad it doesn’t live near me! What fun photos!

  6. fairegarden says:

    Great shots Donna! Hope she just stops with the acorns though! 🙂
    Frances

  7. Cute Donna… Love the pictures and the captions… Aren’t deer just SO much fun to watch???? We saw three out behind their house the other night –but it was too dark to get a picture. They love eating on the golf course fairway.

    Have a great day.
    Hugs,
    Betsy

  8. tina says:

    I just couldn’t imagine it, but it must be a sight!

  9. mothernaturesgarden says:

    A sighting once in a while is nice.

  10. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Yes, it still has a few spots. Right, deer resistant plants will not tempt them.

  11. Still a baby and timid. They don’t do much damage in my garden either but I try to plant deer resistant plants.

  12. Meems says:

    I’ve often wondered what it would be like to see deer roaming through the garden. Of course it won’t happen here but I like seeing your brave deer coming so close to you. They are magnificent creatures. Great captures.
    Meems @ Hoe and Shovel

  13. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Thanks, Rusty.

  14. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Deer do little damage in our garden. Mostly a nip here and there. They are usually just passing through. However, squirrels eat my water lily leaves toward the end of the season. There are very few left.

  15. We have deer coming through our property, but so far, and I have my fingers crossed, they are leaving my garden alone.

  16. Rusty says:

    Cute, and great pictures. That’s one critter we don’t have around here

  17. mothernaturesgarden says:

    There is always next time.

  18. Father Time says:

    Great shots, MN. You beat me on capturing the deer. It was still wonderful watching him as he munched along.

  19. mothernaturesgarden says:

    We see them infrequently, Nancy.

  20. nancybond says:

    That’s a heart stopper! How beautiful they are. We had several white-tailed deer that made our back 4 acres home — it was always a treat to watch the parents frolic with the little ones. Is this gal a regular visitor?

Leave a Reply

