Great Expectations

JA

While vacationing in Victoria, BC a few years ago, I fell in love when I saw these beautiful perennial Japanese anemones in the gardens at Government House that was just up the street from our condo. They extend the blooming season flowering in September.

IMG_7181
I have great expectations for Anemone x hybrida ‘Honorine Jobert’ and long to see it mature and fill my September garden with its beauty.

IMG_0133

This is my favorite garden tool. ๐Ÿ™‚

About mothernaturesgarden

Gardening in Tennessee Zone 6 at an average of 744.65' above sea level.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Great Expectations

  1. mothernaturesgarden says:

    I will have to wait till next year but at least I have them in my garden now.

  2. Jean says:

    I just did a post on Japanese Anamonies last week. I have three different ones and I love them all! I’m sure you will too. Jean

  3. Gail says:

    Aren’t great expectations the best to have! It will be very happy in your garden and next fall you’ll see how! gail

  4. Lona says:

    Hello Donna,
    I just planted three Honorine Jobert anemones this week and three Margarette’s. I love anemones so much for blooming this time of the year in my shady garden spots. In fact I love anything that blooms this late in the season ๐Ÿ˜‰
    I got the Hibiscus seeds you sent and I cannot thank you enough for them.You have the cutest seed packets and stationary.
    Thank you,
    Lona

  5. Are you talking about your hubby –being your favorite garden tool??????? ha ha ha ha….. Mine is definitely my gardener!!!!!!

    Hope that Anemone does as well for you as it looked in BC…. WOW–what a gorgeous bloomer.

    Hope you are doing fine.
    Hugs,
    Betsy

Leave a Reply

