Surreal Nature

When I asked Mr Wonderful to move cramped azaleas for me, he, being inspired by the magic that happens on the DIY channel, jumped right on it. It has been reduced in size. Luckily, the next day a big rain settled it in the ground.

IMG_7160
Every wild thing is attracted and feasting on bountiful dogwood drupes.

IMG_7164

While everything is changing colors, this rudbeckia seems incredibly green.

IMG_7165

IMG_7173

Perilla frutescens/Beefsteak Plant looks like wild coleus.

Vladimir Kush

About mothernaturesgarden

Gardening in Tennessee Zone 6 at an average of 744.65' above sea level.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Surreal Nature

  1. Marnie says:

    Enjoyed your music choice.

    We’ve had an abundance of rain this year so the foliage on most of my plants looks unusually good this year too.
    Marnie

  2. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Thanks, AB.

  3. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Yes, mine doesn’t have really toothed foliage either.

  4. autumnbelle says:

    This video is very creative and inspiring. I am very impressed with this surreal art. Thank you so much for sharing it with us.

  5. Janet says:

    Hi Donna, that first picture is really cool. What fun to play with digital pictures. I will have to look at my Perilla more closely…mine are darker purple, but I don’t think the stems are so red. Interesting.

  6. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Wishing you rain

  7. Joanne says:

    The leaves look so lush with rain on them. everything in my garden is very dry at present and the only rain we have is just a few spits and the ground remains dust.

  8. mothernaturesgarden says:

    The more you look the more you see.

  9. mothernaturesgarden says:

    My plants should have rollers on them. A lot of them do.

  10. tina says:

    Kudos to Mr. Wonderful. And even more to Mother Nature for bringing the big rain to settle your azaleas in. I’ve been moving stuff too and I tell you we could use some more rains.

  11. Tatyana says:

    Donna, I love the first picture especially. It goes well with Vladimir Kush’ metaphorical realism. The video is amazing, thank you so much!!!

  12. mothernaturesgarden says:

    …and Kush is so strangely beautiful.

  13. mothernaturesgarden says:

    I love to plant right before it rains, Gail.

  14. Gail says:

    Wasn’t the rain splendid! I love perilla…thug that it is! My gauge said 3.50 inches! Now I can start planting the new sale plants into the garden! gail

  15. nancybond says:

    The video is stunning! Love Sarah Brightman. Looks like things are still doing well in Mother Nature’s Garden. 🙂 That dogwood is handsome!

Leave a Reply

