Bee Fantasy

Come into my Andy Warholesque world

L1010439

where practically every coneflower has a bee

IMG_0091

or a spangled fritillary reveling in the bounty the flowers afford.

About mothernaturesgarden

Gardening in Tennessee Zone 6 at an average of 744.65' above sea level.
This entry was posted in Summer. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Bee Fantasy

  1. mothernaturesgarden says:

    It has been years since I have seen a monarch.
    Donna

  2. Sue says:

    Cool! I got a photo of a Monarch the other day, but haven’t seen many butterflies yet.

  3. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Good luck with the pond, Kathleen.
    Donna

  4. Kathleen says:

    What a great effect Donna. I forget to try options in my photoshop but you might have just inspired me! These would be great to enlarge, print & frame ~ they are so nice.
    You asked about my pond. I am really enjoying it but definitely haven’t mastered the art of water gardening. Two out of the five goldfish added have gone belly up. Keeping the water free of algae is challenging me ~ I have 10 plants but that must not be enough?? I will not give up tho ~ I have wanted one for so long ~ I will keep at it until I get it right!!

  5. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Hot color makes cool pics.
    Donna

  6. mothernaturesgarden says:

    I needed more color in my life, Racquel. 🙂
    Donna

  7. Racquel says:

    The colors in those photos are so vivid! Thanks for sharing Donna. 🙂

  8. Catherine says:

    I love these pictures! Very cool 🙂

  9. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Rose,
    Mine have been blooming for a while and are beginning to develope topknots. I think they are Echinacea purpurea ‘Razzle Dazzle’.
    Donna

  10. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Thanks. 🙂

  11. mothernaturesgarden says:

    I thought them like a painting also, Betsy.
    Donna

  12. mothernaturesgarden says:

    While most people are trying to rid themselves of them, the natives are great for attracting bees to your veggie garden. Weeds do have purpose.
    Donna

  13. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Thanks for your observations, Tatyana.
    Donna

  14. tina says:

    Spectacular!

  15. Betsy says:

    Hi Donna, Your ‘macro’ photos are amazing… Love the close-ups of the bee and butterfly… Almost looks like paintings.

    Hope you are having a great day.
    Hugs,
    Betsy

  16. Gail says:

    What a fun post! Isn’t it true…almost all the native plants are covered with bees in my garden!

  17. Rose says:

    Just gorgeous! I never was a fan of Andy Warhol, but these photos are amazing. I just noticed my coneflowers are starting to bloom, too, and the bees are loving them.

  18. Tatyana says:

    Texture of the flowers, fluffyness of the bee and the pattern on the butterfly’s wings are striking! Good job Donna!

  19. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Thank you, Janet. It is way up close and personal isn’t it?
    Donna

  20. Janet says:

    Amazing! What great macro shots!

  21. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Thank you, Victoria. It is warm and the garden is buzzing with activity.
    Donna

  22. Victoria says:

    Amazing pictures – absolutely beautiful

Leave a Reply

