A Prayer For Lydia

Sometimes, I go to the garden to pray. My niece has a flesh eating bacterial infection, a severe burn complication, that is not responding to massive doses of antibiotics which is limb threatening even life threatening. Please join me in a prayer for her.

IMG_0069

Chapel at Orton Gardens

 

 

A Prayer For Lydia

Oh, God, our Great Physician,
As you surround Lydia with your healing power,
let her be filled with the peace that passes understanding as her body restores itself.
Provide her with those physicians you have blest with knowledge and healing hands for this purpose.
Grant Lydia’s beloved family, who beseech you on her behalf, the desire of their heart,
for they long to rejoice in her wholeness and your glory.

Amen

 

 

About mothernaturesgarden

Gardening in Tennessee Zone 6 at an average of 744.65' above sea level.
This entry was posted in Summer. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to A Prayer For Lydia

  1. nancybond says:

    Sending healing thoughts your way, Donna — I hope the outcome is favourable.

  2. Sue says:

    Hi Donna,
    I prayed with you as I read your prayer, and am glad for the update. I’m trying to remember if I’ve been on your blog before. I visit so many, and don’t keep up well. I love your blog!

  3. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Thank you for the comfort of your prayers. Lydia’s culture report was negative/no staph. She must continue this round of antibiotics and hopefully be well.
    Donna

  4. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Thank you, Balisha.

  5. Balisha says:

    I hope that these prayers will help your loved one. I am familiar with these infections. I hope that they can fine a way to make her well.
    Love, Balisha

  6. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Racquel,
    Your prayers are appreciated.
    Donna

  7. Racquel says:

    I’m so sorry to hear about your Niece. She is in my prayers too Donna. Take care. 🙂

  8. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Love you, Tina. Thanks.
    Donna

  9. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Your joining me in prayer is a comfort. I’ll be looking for those photos.
    donna

  10. Well, my prayer for your niece’s problems with the infection, have already gone out. But I will do my best to say more prayers before I go to sleep tonight.

    PS: I have some soaking wet coopers hawks photos too. Will show them one of these days.

  11. tina says:

    I will join you all in wishing for Lydia’s health to improve and for her to make a full recovery-soon.

  12. mothernaturesgarden says:

    It looks like a place to refresh your spirit doesn’t it, Betsy? Thank you for placing Lydia on your prayer list.
    Donna

  13. Betsy says:

    Hi Donna, I’m so sorry to hear about your niece’s problem. I will definitely add her to my prayer list. Keep us posted.

    Love that chapel at Orton…
    Hugs,
    Betsy

  14. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Your prayers mean so much to me.
    Donna

  15. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Yes, He does, Curtiss Ann.
    Donna

  16. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Thanks, Janet.
    Donna

  17. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Thanks for posting, Karan. Hugs welcomed.
    Donna

  18. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Thanks for joining me, Gail. The hug is appreciated.
    Donna

  19. Sheila says:

    Our thoughts and prayers are with you and your family.

  20. CurtissAnn says:

    I pray your prayer for Lydia, too. Thank you for the opportunity. What a beautiful prayer. We know that God hears, and answers. The photo image puts me in mind of a church dear hubby and I attended in VA in our youth.
    Hugs,
    CurtissAnn

  21. Janet says:

    Oh my, thoughts and prayers are with Lydia.

  22. Karan says:

    My thoughts and prayers are with Lydia that she will respond to the medication and treatment ((HUGS))

  23. Gail says:

    I am praying for her healing Donna, hugs to you, Gail

Leave a Reply

