Hostas

photo-5

Green Ones

photo-41

Gold Ones

photo-6
Blue Ones/Hosta ‘Powder Blue’

photo-9

Variegated Ones

photo-10
Splotched Ones


photo-15
Edged Ones/Hosta ‘Sagae’

photo-18

A Little Artemesia And Lamb’s Ear


photo-13
A Few Ferns

img_6260
It is strawberry time in Tennessee. These were purchased from a roadside truck farmer who picked them this morning. It has been raining all day. He said to spread them out to dry on paper towels at home. Wanna bite? After eating as many as possible with whipped cream, the rest were sliced, covered in sugar, then refrigerated. There will be strawberry pancakes in the morning.

This video will make you want to get out and go for a drive.

About mothernaturesgarden

Gardening in Tennessee Zone 6 at an average of 744.65' above sea level.
This entry was posted in spring and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Hostas

  1. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Variety and color in shade keeps me interested in the hostas.
    Donna

  2. DP says:

    Ah, I can’t wait to go strawberry picking. I’ll have to do that soon, before the season is over. What an interesting looking one you have there! I bet they are delicious!

    The hostas are also interesting. I love the variety that you’ve shown in your beautiful photos.

  3. mothernaturesgarden says:

    I tried using the reply by email to comment. Didn’t work.

  4. mothernaturesgarden says:

    You do have to protect them from slugs and such.

  5. That’s a funny looking strawberry! Love the hostas by the way, it’s another low-maintenance plant on my list!

  6. mothernaturesgarden says:

    If you ever go to Franklin via 96W, there is frequently someone selling in season produce at the Leiper’s Fork crossroad.
    Donna

  7. tina says:

    I love all hostas. They are quite wonderful. I am so looking for some strawberries. I hope to pick some this year. Though I still have some last year in my freezer. Guess I should eat those first.

  8. mothernaturesgarden says:

    I’m looking forward to those strawberry pancakes in the morning.
    Donna

  9. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Kanak,
    Can anything be redder than the strawberry?
    Donna

  10. Kanak says:

    Oh Donna, these images are so beautiful!

  11. Father Time says:

    Did you leave any strawberries for me? Oh, the hosta beds look nice as well.

Leave a Reply

