My Lucky Day

img_6236
I found quite a sale at my local Lowes in a special area of the parking lot. All the perennials you can load on a flatbed cart for $5. I got three flats of quart size Heuchera micrantha ‘Palace Purple’ and 2 one gal size columbines. Plus 2 pink Pieris 2 gal/$19 size at $3 each. Catch you later. I have some planting to do.

About mothernaturesgarden

Gardening in Tennessee Zone 6 at an average of 744.65' above sea level.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to My Lucky Day

  1. Brenda says:

    What an AWESOME sale!! Our nurseries just opened a couple weeks ago, so no super sales yet. Last year I picked up some 1.00 shrubs and perennials, and so far they all look good!

  2. mothernaturesgarden says:

    How many times have I said, “Plant what you have.” Sometimes flexibility is necessary and I am easy. πŸ™‚

  3. mothernaturesgarden says:

    These plants were also in good condition, Frances.
    Donna

  4. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Can’t help. They look the same to me.
    Donna

  5. fairegarden says:

    Hi Donna, those are great choices to fill that cart, well done! The masses of heucheras will look wonderful and the others sound perfect for a shady spot. Our Lowe’s often has good deals too, but there is never anything like filling a cart! πŸ™‚
    Frances

  6. tina says:

    What a deal!

    WordPress blogs are looking different on my browser, do you know why?

  7. It IS your lucky day and it sounds like a really good deal! I don’t have a Lowe’s near me and Home Depot usually don’t have plant sales until the end of the season. I refrain myself from going to the nursery until I have planted everything because I’m running out of space.

  8. mothernaturesgarden says:

    I always thought that, Gail. Right time…right place…anything can happen.
    Donna

  9. Gail says:

    Just in time for the rain! What a great deal…we never have this kind of sale in our neighborhood! gail

  10. mothernaturesgarden says:

    FGG,
    At my age, I do not recover as quickly as in days of yore πŸ™‚ so, I take asprin for its anti-inflamatory properties when I come in from the garden.
    Donna

  11. mothernaturesgarden says:

    I’m an optomist.
    Donna

  12. mothernaturesgarden says:

    That is enough to cheer any gardener isn’t it, DP?
    Donna

  13. DP says:

    That’s an awesome deal!

  14. No way! Wow! I’m beat too as I’ve been in the garden for days now and it hurts!

  15. Father Time says:

    Who’s gonna dig the holes for all that stuff?

Leave a Reply

