Flowering Trees

 

img_5985

Sometimes just for fun or sometimes to rescue them from a spring downpour, I continue to make mini bouquets such as this one of daffodils in a cordial glass. I like to bring the outside inside especially for the days the weather grows harsh and it is once again necessary to be inside instead of the garden.

 

.photo-11I love to go anywhere there are plants for sale at this time of year when the nurseries are chocked full of various plants in an array of sizes. I found one gallon Japanese Maples at Home Depot for 15 dollars. They had several varieties: Tamukeyama, Crimson Queen, I bought Bloodgood.  

 

photo-13Weeping Cherry

I am tickled that the weeping cherries planted last year made it through the hot summer and are blooming. Tickled pink, you might say. 🙂

img_6001

Two mature ornamental peach trees light up the area with hot pink. The white dogwoods just beginning blooming will probably be in their glory next week. The order of bloom for familiar flowering trees is: Bradford pear, star magnolia, saucer magnolia, cherry, crabapple, peach, redbud, dogwood.

img_5995

Grass is active enough to make mowing necessary. The hum of lawn mowers is a common sound lately. Green… I can’t get enough.

l10103151
It’s just weird seeing the moon in a bright blue sky.

 

Magnolias by leorege

I have plans to be at the Bloom n Garden Expo 2009/April 3-5 tomorrow.

 


About mothernaturesgarden

Gardening in Tennessee Zone 6 at an average of 744.65' above sea level.
This entry was posted in spring and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Flowering Trees

  1. mothernaturesgarden says:

    NS,
    Because of large flowering trees, I think my garden is most floriferous in spring. Soon it will be dogwoods and azaleas.
    Donna

  2. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Tammy,
    Most of the photos are my own. Sometimes, I put up hubby’s photo but they are labeled to his credit.
    Donna

  3. mothernaturesgarden says:

    I am happy to report the Japanese maple is planted in a space that can be viewed from my bedroom window, Racquel.
    Donna

  4. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Betsy,
    I’ll be right over to see.
    Donna

  5. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Anna,
    It is a relaxing, bathe yourself in blooms video.
    Donna

  6. I like the sexy magnolias. All your photos are stunning and I too love cherry trees.

  7. Betsy says:

    Beautiful Donna… I have seen those hot pink(almost red) peach trees —and have wondered what they were. Thanks for answering my question. They are so pretty I think…

    All of your flowering trees (and flowers) are gorgeous. I posted some of ours this week also.

    Hugs,
    Betsy

  8. Racquel says:

    All the flowering trees right now are so gorgeous. I love your bouquet of Daffs, I do that sometimes too when the weatherman is calling for a major downpour. That’s a beautiful Japanese Maple you found at Home Depot Donna. I’ve been meaning to check out their nursery.

  9. Tammy says:

    Thank you for stopping by my blog. Your photos are amazing!! Do you take these pictures all yourself. I admire you work!

  10. Your daffodil bouquet is very cheery, and now you’ll be able to enjoy them up close. The pink blossoms of your cherry tree are delightful. It’s always a relief to see a new addition blooming the next year. I love the shot of the flowering trees over the lawn. Everything is so colourful and lush.

  11. fairegarden says:

    Hi Donna, how beautiful it is with the peaches? and dogwood and green green grass. Perfection. I assume you got the tree peony at this plant sale? I have never ever seen one for sale in bloom! Lucky find, at any price. 🙂
    Frances

    Frances,
    The tree peony was purchased at the Nashville Lawn and Garden Show at the fairgrounds earlier this year.
    Donna

  12. Joy says:

    You have such beautiful pictures here girl ! .. and the price of the Japanese Maple .. I am going to have to spend over $150 on ours Emperor I .. but it is an anniversary present for hubby and I so it is worth it : )

    Joy,
    Congratulations on your anniversary. The tree is the perfect way to commemorate it.
    Donna

  13. Beautiful shots! I love bringing in the Daffs too, rescuing them from downpours! Thanks for visiting my blog and happy spring!

    Tessa,
    It is a joy visiting your blog.
    Donna

  14. nancybond says:

    My goodness, Donna — what a wonderful sight! All those beautiful trees in bloom against that bright green grass. Ah, spring. Is there a lovelier time of year?

    Nancy,
    You are so right….It is the loveliest time of year with so much happening and so little time.
    Donna

Leave a Reply

