March Bloom, March

img_5786

Spring begins here (hardiness zone 6/7) in March with a parade of hellebore under the trees,

 

img_5784

pear in the side yard, saucer magnolia,


img_5799

crocus,

 

img_0007

grape hyacinth,

 

img_57711

forsythia in the fencerow,

 

img_5661

erica in a couple of urns on the deck,

 

img_5773

candytuft around the mailbox just beginning,

 

img_5754

hyacinth at the foot of the deck stairs,


img_5752

andromeda on deck bench,

 

img_5779

peach soon to be a billowy cloud of pink,


img_57681

and daffodils of every shape and kind.  Join Carol in the parade at May Dreams Garden  as spring comes to your little corner of the world on Garden Bloggers’ Bloom Day.

 

Spring/Vivaldi/Four Seasons by wintermood

About mothernaturesgarden

Gardening in Tennessee Zone 6 at an average of 744.65' above sea level.
This entry was posted in spring. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to March Bloom, March

  1. Betsy says:

    More beauties, Donna.. Check my blog today… I put some of the TN color in there!!!!

    Have a great weekend.
    Hugs,
    Betsy

  2. Catherine says:

    I’m glad Carol suggested we go back and visit the blogs listed around ours because this is one I missed. Your flowers are beautiful! I can’t wait for my andromeda to bloom.

  3. Goodness MN, you have lots of beautiful blooms this time of March. They are wonderful to see.

    Lisa,
    We had the most wonderful warm, sunny, blue sky day. I saw redbuds beginning to bloom while I was out. It felt so good.
    Donna

  4. skeeter says:

    Wow, you have a lot of color in your garden! I saw the beautiful pear trees and forsythia all over TN while up there this past weekend. The pear trees looked covered with snow but not snow and blooms instead… I picked up my first hellebore while up there so I am excited about that…

    Happy St. Patty’s Day!

  5. Rusty says:

    Nice blooms, I specially like the andromenda

  6. Dave says:

    Beautiful blooms! I definitely need to get more grape hyacinths. They line pathways and sidewalks very well.

  7. Oh, thanks for the feature of my container plants…it’s much appreciated.

  8. I love this new layout by the way!!! AWesome! You have so much in bloom. We too have the Bradfords singing all their glory. I love your spring blubs and that andromeda. I don’t have Spring bulbs yet—but just you wait. I will next year.

  9. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Grape hyacinths have floppy foliage that is not so attractive.
    Donna

  10. Gayle Madwin says:

    What an amazing array of flowers! I haven’t had any luck with grape hyacinths myself.

  11. Donna – You have some lovely blooms to-day. I like the pear blossom – and looking forward to seeing the peach, when it is a
    “billowy cloud of pink” – for me blossom is the best thing about spring.
    K
    Karen,
    Just a little longer. This year I’m eager to see how the weeping cherries put in last year will do.
    Donna

  12. What an interesting zone you live in, Mother Nature – everything from Andromeda to Magnolias and Forsythia…plus lovely crocus that look hand painted. Just warm enough and just cold enough, I guess.

    Happy GBBD!

    Annie at the Transplantable Rose

    We have a long spring,Annie. I’m always looking for hardy early spring plants.
    Donna

  13. linda says:

    Oooh, so many pretty blooms in your garden Donna!

    Linda,
    We had about a week of unseasonably warm weather followed by rain.
    Donna

  14. Gail says:

    Donna, Your photos are delightful…I love their crisp lines and color. All together a perfect post! Have a sweet day…gail

    Gail,
    My day is already sweeter since you dropped by. Thanks.
    Donna

  15. You have a lot going on. Neat U-Tube too!

  16. nancybond says:

    The heather is gorgeous! As is the andromeda – is it an evergreen? All your early bloomers are wonderful, Donna.

    Nancy,
    The Andromeda is evergreen and, not only that, but it is always a show in some respect. Next, the new growth will be blood red and look like flowers.
    Donna

  17. RainGardener says:

    You really have a lot blooming. I know it will bloom here too someday. 😉 If it quits snowing long enough.
    Your pictures and flowers are beautiful.

    RG,
    I know what you mean. We have rain then snow intermittenly until about the middle of April. Isn’t it great to visit other gardens that are farther south? I do when I need a flower fix. 🙂
    Donna

  18. Racquel says:

    You have some beautiful spring bloomers to enjoy right now Donna! I have my Tete-a-Tete Daffs mingling with the Candytuff, too. It’s such a sweet combination. My Hyacinths are’nt blooming yet, but have buds on them. 🙂

    Racquel,
    I awake with great expectations each morning to see what’s blooming. It seems the mini daffs bloom early. I have several different varieties that I picked up while blooming and just added them to the garden after they finished blooming. Maybe you could search for an earlier blooming hyacinth to sync with the daffs and CT for next year.
    Donna

  19. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Hey, Tina,
    My early spring garden is really quite sparce. I need a lot to make impact. I’m working on adding early spring bloomers. I have to focus on individuals right now to get a thrill. The andromeda being in a container probably accounts for the earlier bloom.

    Donna

  20. tina says:

    It’s looking mighty bright and cheerful in your neck of the woods. I am anxiously awaiting my pieris to bloom. It is way behind yours; which is awesome.

Leave a Reply

