Nashville Lawn and Garden Show

img_5703

While in the garden narcissus  

 

img_5707

and hyacinths are beginning to peek from beneath the leaves, 

img_5708

I took off for the Nashville Lawn and Garden Show. I’ll not post pics of that to ruin the show for you, but there was a spectacular orange clivia, blue hydrangea color blast when you enter.

img_57101

 

img_5719Nepenthes ‘Miranda’
I came home with a tree peony, a cattleya, a nepenthes, and some reblooming iris.

About mothernaturesgarden

Gardening in Tennessee Zone 6 at an average of 744.65' above sea level.
This entry was posted in Winter and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Nashville Lawn and Garden Show

  1. Kathleen says:

    oh my word, that nepenthes is to die for Donna. How spectacular! Is it hard to care for/keep blooming?? The tree peony is beautiful too. I haven’t had good luck with them but I always admire them. What a nice show.

    Kathleen
    So far the nepenthes is doing well. I have it in the bathroom. Time will tell.
    Donna

  2. I like your tree. Did you get a picture of the arrangements with the plates? I’d love to see what they did. I’m glad you told me about it.

  3. kanak says:

    Hi Donna, all the blooms are pretty. And I love the ones peeking out from all those dry leaves!

  4. Father Time says:

    I like your new page setup. Neat!

  5. Meems says:

    Hi Donna,
    Those are some very pretty flowers you featured today. So colorful.
    Meems @ Hoe and Shovel

  6. skeeter says:

    Tree Peony is new to me! You got some pretties there…

  7. Brenda Kula says:

    I wonder why it seems to me that spring blooms are more vibrant in color???
    Brenda

  8. tina says:

    That IS a pretty tree peony!

  9. Gail says:

    Donna, Lucky you…I forgot about the Show today and ended up playing in the garden and looking at plants. The hyacinth photo is stellar! The color is delightful. Beautiful tree peony, too.gail

  10. Racquel says:

    Looks like spring is popping up in your garden! Glad you found some new additions for the garden at the Lawn & Garden Show.

  11. Betsy says:

    Hey Donna, Sounds like you had a great time at the Lawn and Garden Show.. Glad you came home with some neat things… We have reblooming iris.. It’s neat to see Iris blooming also in the fall.

    Our first crocus is blooming now–but nothing else is anywhere near ready to bloom. Now that we’re going to be gone this week, we don’t want anything to bloom until we get home.

    Have a great week.
    Hugs,
    Betsy

Leave a Reply

