When It Is Time

img_5697

nothing can stop it. I planted the lettuces/Mesclun Spicy Mix  and left them in the misty rain. I forgot and left them out in the sleet /snow for the night. As soon as they defrosted the next day enough for me to remove them from the bench, I brought them inside. The next morning they sprouted. This inside gardening is fun.

About mothernaturesgarden

Gardening in Tennessee Zone 6 at an average of 744.65' above sea level.
This entry was posted in spring. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to When It Is Time

  1. linda says:

    Yum! Salad!

  2. Brenda Kula says:

    Yes, it’s time for blooming things to bloom, and sprouting things to sprout. A delight in every garden in spring time!
    Brenda

  3. I planted it last year and some of it was evergreen. Isn’t that nuts! The lettuce is out there under the snow thriving.

  4. Racquel says:

    I’m planting Mesclun seeds this year too. Seems like your process was painless. 😉

  5. Gail says:

    Once it gets a tad warmer I will start my mesclun seeds! The cat would eat them if they were inside and I am not sharing them. gail

  6. mothernaturesgarden says:

    I planted the windowsill boxes the next day. We’ll see if they sprout as fast.

  7. Father Time says:

    MN, if they mature as fast as they sprouted, we’ll be eating fresh lettuce on Wednesday.

  8. Tatyana says:

    They are survivers, aren’t they?!

Leave a Reply

