Tails and Claws

img_55911

After a hard day of winter gardening,

img_5602

dig into steamed seafood

img_5606

for your favorites.

img_5605

Add some wine, melted butter, and plenty of napkins.

Finish with a hot cup of java.

Life is good with Chef Roger.

About mothernaturesgarden

Gardening in Tennessee Zone 6 at an average of 744.65' above sea level.
This entry was posted in Winter. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Tails and Claws

  1. fairegarden says:

    Hi Donna, oh how funny! Love that hard day of winter gardening. ๐Ÿ™‚ And Chef Roger is a master, man does that look good. What a feast!
    Frances

  2. kerri says:

    What could possibly be better? A warm fire, seafood, bread and wine – yum!
    Mouthwatering photos! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Betsy says:

    Mmmmmmm Donna… Your dinner looked and sounded delicious!!!! Made me ‘hongry.’

    Hugs,
    Betsy

  4. I love the part about ‘winter gardening’–with the computer sitting there. That’s how I winter garden, at least! Having a meal like that in front of me would be heaven…almost any time of the day!

    I always oooh and ahhh over your colorful orb every time I come by. I recall a post where you got it as a gift, I think. Well, it’s lovely:)

  5. Nina says:

    Winter certainly looks delicious!

  6. skeeter says:

    With the title, I was thinking of cats. But since I am surrounded by them, thatโ€™s normal for me. lol I would say you have a perfect meal and ambiance!

  7. Racquel says:

    I love, love, love shellfish!

  8. tina says:

    Exactly what I think of when I hear tails and claws!

  9. Very romantic, I’d say!

    Cameron

  10. Gail says:

    Dear Donna,

    A wonderful way to end the day!

  11. What a delightful post. The shrimp looks tender and delicious. You made me go put on a pot of coffee.

Leave a Reply

