White Zinfandel and Pasta

img_5455

with scallops

 

img_54571
While it is so cold out, spend the evening in with some comfort food.  Here’s a little something Mr. Wonderful prepared. 🙂

About mothernaturesgarden

Gardening in Tennessee Zone 6 at an average of 744.65' above sea level.
This entry was posted in Winter. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to White Zinfandel and Pasta

  1. kerri says:

    Scallops, white Zinfandel and a man who cooks? How lucky can you get?

  2. CurtissAnn says:

    Mr. Wonderful has the perfect name!

  3. Looks wonderful!

    After writing about French and Italian truffles this morning, I went out and bought the ingredients to make a risotto tonight. Although I can’t get fresh truffles, I bought an Italian truffle cheese to use.

    Comfort food for cold days.

    Cameron

  4. Gail says:

    I love scallops! It looks delicious~~Does Mr W hire out!!! gail

    Get in line, Gail
    Donna

  5. skeeter says:

    Dinner looks yummy! What time should I drop by? 🙂 I cooked up a huge pot of Turkey Veggie soup. Warm soup and a warm fire made for a wonderful Saturday evening at home…

    Skeeter,
    Soup is what is all about in the winter. Nothing better to keep warm and cozy.
    Donna

  6. deb says:

    I haven’t had scallops in forever. Now I can’t wait.

    Glad to be of help, Deb.
    Donna

  7. Betsy says:

    Oh Donna—one of my favorite dinners. I love those huge scallops. When we go to the beach in NC, there is a restaurant which we love that serves fresh scallops. Talk about melting in your mouth!!!!! I’m sure yours was just as good…

    Hugs,
    Betsy
    white Zin is my favorite wine too!!!!! Yum!

    Betsy,
    When I think of the coast I think of the steamed seafood buckets. Yummy!
    Donna

  8. Racquel says:

    Wow all my favorites in one complete meal! Mr Wonderful can cook for me anytime, lol. 🙂

    Racquel,
    That is what I always say.
    Donna

  9. Brenda Kula says:

    Sounds delicious! Wish Mr. Wonderful would come be my chef for a day!
    Brenda

  10. tina says:

    Yum! We had something similar last night-pasta and Italian sausage/green pepper toss. It was so good and I can taste those scallops too. Mr. Wonderful is well, Mr. Wonderful for cooking such a meal!

Leave a Reply

