GBBD Friends

img_5447

Cyclamen persicum

Friends are very rare jewels, indeed. They make you smile and encourage you to succeed. They lend an ear, they share words of praise and they always want to open their hearts to us.  Sounds like Blotanical to me.

 

 

Genesis of GBBD is May Dreams Gardens

 

About mothernaturesgarden

Gardening in Tennessee Zone 6 at an average of 744.65' above sea level.
This entry was posted in Winter and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to GBBD Friends

  1. kerri says:

    The cyclamen I bought last winter bloomed again out on the front porch during summer, and then had a new flush of flowers in early winter before dying off. It was the most beautiful thing. Yes, the leaves are just as lovely as the flowers. I’ll have to buy myself another one.
    Your plant is glorious! Mine was the same gorgeous color.

  2. Yes, winter flowers indoors should be bright! Thanks for sharing yours with us.

  3. It’s been years since I’ve grown cyclamen. When I was working, I grew them on the windowsill of my office.

    Cameron

    Cameron,
    I find that is a great place also. Mine is next to a cool window.
    Donna

  4. skeeter says:

    A beautiful plant and words as well….
    Happy Happy back at you 🙂

    Thanks, Skeeter.
    Donna

  5. I’ve never had a cyclamen plant before–now I am wondering why! (well…the cat may be ONE factor…)BUT,
    Yours is gorgeous and the color is unreal. I kind of doubt I’d find anything that beautiful:)

    Jan,
    I think these were just in and looking really fresh.
    Donna

  6. hayefield says:

    Thanks for the much-needed shot of color. What a treat!
    -Nan

    Nan,
    It just makes you happy inside; doesn’t it?
    Donna

  7. Jean says:

    Hi Donna, thanks for stopping by my blog. All of the photos on your blog are great!

    Jean,
    It is always a pleasure to visit your blog.
    Donna

  8. Kanak says:

    That is so spectacular! I like the foliage too. And Donna, thank you for stopping by my blog yesterday.

    Have a great weekend!

    Kanak,
    You are so right. Even if there were no flowers the plant would be beautiful because of the vareigated foliage.
    Donna

  9. joey says:

    I adore cyclamems and your Cyclamen persicum is a beauty 🙂

    Joey,
    Thanks I would like to have some of the hardy ones as well.
    Donna

  10. Balisha says:

    That cyclamen is beautiful. I have never seen one with so many blossums.

    Balisha,
    It has buds as well.
    Donna

  11. Betsy says:

    Hi Donna—thanks, that is so gorgeous!!!!

    How’s your weather in Middle TN today? Our low was 10 and it’s still only 17 degrees. Yow!!!!
    Hugs,
    Betsy

    Betsy,
    I’m bundled up and covered up and dreaming of places far, far away. 🙂
    Donna

  12. nancybond says:

    Your cyclamen is spectacular! What a gorgeous colour. I can never get mine to bloom like that.

    Nancy,
    I must confess. I had a little professional help.
    Donna

  13. tina says:

    How stunning!

    Hi, Tina,
    I was at HD yesterday when it wasn’t freezing and couldn’t resist. Brrr!
    Donna

Leave a Reply

