Feed the Birds

This is me watching you..  (De Niro Bird) 🙂

img_0099

Photo is courtesy of Mr. Wonderful.

Test Your Botanical Knowledge

Pairs of small round leaves along trailing, prostrate stems of this rampant, hardy perennial are useful for  ground cover in moist to wet shady places or trailing from a container or hanging basket. A yellowish variety is popular. Although it is mostly valued for it’s foliage, it has a yellow flower. Click on the Answer link below to see if you are correct.

Answer

About mothernaturesgarden

Gardening in Tennessee Zone 6 at an average of 744.65' above sea level.
This entry was posted in birds, test your botanical knowledge, Winter and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Feed the Birds

  1. Brenda Kula says:

    I’m trying hard to keep the birds around here very happy and their little bellies full!
    Brenda

  2. JJLoch says:

    WOW!!! What a beautiful blog. I am enjoying your photos and posts. That bird sure has an attitude. 😀

    I’m happy we found each other. 😀 Thank you for your kind comments.

    Cheers! JJ

  3. Betsy says:

    Hi Tennessee friend, Thanks for visiting my blog. I am enjoying yours. Where are you on the ‘rim’??? I know that Fall Creek Falls is there.. So is Cookeville –all the way down to Tullahoma. I love those areas –and we’ve been that way often.

    Did you say you have a brother here in our area????

    I’ll add you to my list. Hope you’ll add me.
    Thanks again.
    Hugs,
    Betsy

  4. Gail says:

    Nice bird capture…gail

Leave a Reply

