Hubby Went Hunting

and shot a squirrel 

img_0105

 

and a white breasted nuthatch in the evening light:

 

img_0114

About mothernaturesgarden

Gardening in Tennessee Zone 6 at an average of 744.65' above sea level.
This entry was posted in birds and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Hubby Went Hunting

  1. CurtissAnn says:

    Oh, the photos are grand– like being there! Thanks so much.

  2. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Ernestine,
    It sounds as though you have some big plans in the making. Good luck with that.

  3. Ernestine says:

    thank you for the hug. yes that is something I miss the most.

  4. Ernestine says:

    Thank you for visiting me. Love your pictures.
    I will know tomorrow if I am building on my country property. If I do I know I can get some wonderful nature pictures.

  5. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Heh, heh, heh.
    Gotcha.

  6. Gail says:

    You had me, too Donna! Good photos~ gail

  7. tina says:

    Good catches!

  8. That is one very happy fat squirrel. Looks like he has outgrown quite a few sets of fur coats in his time. He is evidence of our bumper crop of nuts this year.

  9. Good one! I wasn’t sure for a minute there.

    Karrita

  10. nancybond says:

    You had me going, too, for a second! 🙂 Great *shots*!

  11. Racquel says:

    You got me on that one too Donna, lol. Great shots hubby!

  12. Amy says:

    LOL! I’m a little slow on the uptake today. I was a bit shocked at first, then realised you meant he was hunting with the camera! He took some great photos, lol!

Leave a Reply

