Red Sunrise

img_51912

Only a nut case would don robe and slippers and go out in this 20°  for a few seconds to snap a photo of this beautiful sunrise. You know what red sky in the morning means.

It’s cloudy. 😉 

About mothernaturesgarden

Gardening in Tennessee Zone 6 at an average of 744.65' above sea level.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Red Sunrise

  1. Curtissann says:

    Yes, only a nut-case, and I’m right there with you, have done it more than once.

  2. Aiyana says:

    I’ve seen far more sunsets than sunrises! I’ve always hated getting up early and so sunrises are rare for me. Your photo is beautiful.
    Aiyana

  3. Cheryl says:

    So beautiful…and not a nut case at all…but a lover of color!

  4. Titania says:

    The sunrise look spectacular through the maze of the wintry trees. I do that too with one exception, it is not cold. This morning at 4AM a lovely sunrise was in the making but I went late to bed so I had to give this one a miss, two exceptions! Have a nice week Donna.

  5. Barbara says:

    Hi! Thanks for visiting and commenting. Nice to meet you.
    That certainly is some gorgious sunrise.
    Mid Tennessee, Have fond memories of my times there.

  6. Darla says:

    You have a very nice blog!

  7. OH yes! by all means risk frostbite for the good of all nature lovers. We appreciate it and the picture was worth it. I’d do the same for you!

  8. fairegarden says:

    Way to go, Donna, braving chill and scorn to get the shot! It was worth it, too. Very cold here, but no red for us that day, way too cloudy.

    Frances

  9. Brenda Kula says:

    I rarely see a sunrise, but I wake up quite early. Then lie in bed and try to stretch my way into getting on the floor to actually do my back stretching exercises. I’m glad someone did get out there and get us this nice photo though. Thank you!
    Brenda

  10. Racquel says:

    I never get a chance to see the sunrise anymore. Thanks for sharing your glorious red one with us.

  11. Pamela says:

    What a magnificent sunrise! Like a painting, or a dream.

  12. joey says:

    You’re not a nut case, you’re a lover of beautiful things, Donna, and this photo proves my case! Thank you for reminding us that ‘the best things in life are free!”

  13. Gail says:

    Sailors take warning! Yes I saw this too…I got out side but it was almost gone before I could get it together! Ahh winter sunrises are lvely. gail

  14. Balisha says:

    You are just like me. I love sunrise and sunset pictures. This was worth the chill. Did you get back into bed??

  15. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Thanks, Jan.
    Tina, the nut would be me. I know my garden friends are not surprised
    Donna

  16. tina says:

    Was this taken just this morning? Because at 6:30 I saw an awesome red sunrise and so wanted to snap it, but it was cold and I was tired-back to bed I went after the teenager got on the bus. Have a great day and thanks for such a nice comment on my blog.

  17. Jan says:

    I am glad you did go out because you gave us a great picture.

    Jan
    Always Growing

Leave a comment