Birding is Better

in winter.

l1010210

Yellow-rumped Warbler

 

l1010215

is looking for water melted on the pond.

 

l1010207

 

American Goldfinches in subtle winter coats feed just outside my window.

About mothernaturesgarden

Gardening in Tennessee Zone 6 at an average of 744.65' above sea level.
This entry was posted in Autumn and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Birding is Better

  1. CurtissAnn says:

    Your shots of birds are wonderful. I saw today from an upstairs window a large male cardinal at the cat’s water pan. Well, the cats and the birds share it. 🙂 I never seem to be where I can get a good photograph. Thanks for sharing yours.

    Hugs,
    CurtissAnn

  2. skeeter says:

    I hope you and your family have a wonderful Thanksgiving…

  3. skeeter says:

    We dont have this little cutie pie in our yard! I found ice in one birdbath today. I refilled them all with fresh water for my birdie friends…

  4. Racquel says:

    Beautiful photos of the birds today Donna.

  5. Amy says:

    So beautiful. We have yellow rumped warblers here too in the warm months, but they look slightly different.

  6. Barbara says:

    Great photos of the birds.

  7. Brenda Kula says:

    How sweet! I was in a store today and bought a nice big bird feeder. Can’t wait till Robert gets my French doors in and I can stare out into the garden and watch my birds! I also purchased from the same store a little ceramic (or whatever it’s called) Carolina chickadee. I’ve got it perched here in my garden room. Love the birds!
    Brenda

  8. Gail says:

    You gotta love a bird with rump in its name!

Leave a Reply

