A Little Rain Water

img_5107after remaining quite dry will stimulate a lot of succulents into bloom. This one shot out an inflorescence while I wasn’t paying attention and surprised me. Kind of weedy looking but, hey, I’m desperate.

 

Veteran Cartoons

 

img_5112

Mini Chocolate Cakes with Nutella and Chopped Hazelnuts

I use a flexible silicone mini muffin pan so there no greasing the pan. 🙂

Cake recipe from Paula Dean’s show.

 

Ingredients

Cake:

  • 1/2 cup (1 stick) butter, softened
  • 1 cup sugar
  • eggs
  • 1 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/8 teaspoon salt
  • 1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
  • 1 (16-ounce) can chocolate syrup (recommended: Hershey’s)

 

Directions

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F. 

For the cake: In a batter bowl with spout using an electric mixer, cream butter and sugar together until light and fluffy. Add eggs 1 at a time, beating well after each addition. Sift flour, baking powder, and salt together in another bowl. Add to creamed mixture, continuing to beat. Add vanilla and chocolate syrup to batter and mix well. Pour into  pan and bake for 10  or 15 minutes. 

Well after all the alterations, it is now my recipe.

img_51124

Want a bite?


About mothernaturesgarden

Gardening in Tennessee Zone 6 at an average of 744.65' above sea level.
This entry was posted in Autumn, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Little Rain Water

  1. AnnA says:

    Thanks for all the chocolate bites…they will be safe in my car till I get home. You did mean for me to take them all right?

    Anna,
    Please take all you want. I have had so many already and can not stop eating them. 😉
    Donna

  2. Gail says:

    Hi Donna…those are quite tempting little chocolate bites of cake! Gail

  3. nancybond says:

    I’d love a bite to go with my coffee! Your blooms are quite lovely — anything with color is beautiful this time of year!

  4. Brenda Kula says:

    Oh, I’m hungry. It’s 6:30 p.m. Heating up pizza. But what I really want is that chocolate! I think I may have to seriously check this women out, though I’m not much of a cook! It’s starting to rain here right now…
    Brenda

  5. tina says:

    YES! Hazelnuts are my favorite. Good thing I can buy Nutella for my hazelnut chocolate fix:)

  6. skeeter says:

    Yes, I will have a bite! I have been to Paula place in Savannah and love it! We were so lucky to go during the low season with no lines to stand in!

    You are so lucky. I would never want to leave.
    Donna

  7. Amy says:

    Oh yes, I DO want a bite! Those look divine 🙂

Leave a Reply

