Color Peaked in Tennessee

img_48822

 

img_49041

 

 

img_4901

 

 

img_49441

 

 

img_49581

 

 

img_4935

 

 

img_49622

 

Can you find the squirrel?

 

img_49222

 

There he is.

 

img_4922_21

 

The riotous display of autumn color is at its height on the Western Highland Rim in Middle Tennessee on this sunny, mild November day and every creature rejoices in its beauty. From my window the forest edge is a golden leafy wall of hardwoods.  For all too brief a time, sunlight reflecting the autumal hues has the Tennessee hills aglow.

About mothernaturesgarden

Gardening in Tennessee Zone 6 at an average of 744.65' above sea level.
This entry was posted in Autumn and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Color Peaked in Tennessee

  1. Susie says:

    I love the 3rd to the last picture. It is beautiful!

    Thank you, Suzie.
    The trees are about a hundred feet tall back there and I keep trying to get a photo to express that.
    Donna

  2. Jeanne says:

    Welcome to the many bloggers who posted the fall color today. Your photos are lovely. I am thankful for living in the middle of such beauty too. Come visit my part of the NC mountains. We are surly blessed to be a part of this beauty. I lived most of my life in FL. and this is all new to me.

    Hugs…Jeanne

    Jeanne,
    I’m like you previously from an area with not much fall color so it is much more appreciated.
    Donna

  3. Balisha says:

    Beautiful pictures. I would never leave the window….my housework would never get done.

    I’m like you. Balisha. I do not want to miss a moment.
    Donna

  4. DP says:

    Look at all those beautiful colors around you. I love the pic with the road and the foliage on both sides–spectacular!

    DP,
    There seems to be another ooo/ahh moment around every turn.
    Donna

  5. AnnA says:

    This is a show of stunning color and well taken photos. I’d like to take a walk and have a picnic. You know that next year is going to be a bumper crop of squirrels don’t you? According to my oak acorns, we’re having the nuttiest year yet. Which in spring time means a birthing of squirrels galore.

    Anna,
    One year we had so many nuts it made walking difficult. It not only meant squirrels but lots of newly sprouted trees.
    Donna

  6. Gail says:

    Lovely Donna…

    The golden hues are still beautiful and backlit…we really have had a lovely fall. I seem to forget my camera when ever I head out into the car…so I miss the golden trees. Your property looks wonderful!

    Gail,
    Sometimes you have to just forget the camera and enjoy it.
    Donna

  7. Brenda Kula says:

    I enjoyed these photos. If it’s peaked, you did get some good fall photos of it and can enjoy through the winter. Here in Texas, the landscape is also beautiful this year. I’ve loved it. Still warm though.
    Brenda

    Brenda,
    When we lived farther south, we said there were two seasons…hot and cold. 😉
    Donna

  8. Rhonda says:

    Ah..you were able to capture some of the magic going on around here right now. So beautiful…and so sad that it will soon end..i wish it lasted longer. Loved your photos…and the squirrel…LOL

  9. skeeter says:

    why am i never in TN when the colors are peeking? Darn darn darn… But with your help, I can see them here. Great pics and colors of my beloved TN….

    Glad to help out, Skeeter.
    Donna

  10. fairegarden says:

    Hi Donna, how beautiful is the place where you live. I know exactly what you mean about keeping your eyes on the road. I am a menace behind the wheel with camera in hand! LOL

    Frances

    And, it is a big race to get all the photos you possibly can before they fall. In fact, as you can see, some of the trees are already bare. Let me get my camera. 🙂
    Donna

  11. tina says:

    Once you showed him, I went back and found him. Your view from the windows is super! I agree, color is at its peak here. I saw it everywhere driving to Nashville this evening. So pretty!

    I did not see him until processing the photo.
    Donna

  12. Titania says:

    Donna, your pictures are a autumn wonderland. These golden hues are so beautiful.

    Titania,
    Although there are not many in my photos, there are a lot of reds also because we have been having warm days and cool nights.
    Donna

  13. Lola says:

    FANTASTIC!!!!!

    Thanks, Lola.
    I can hardly keep my eyes on the road while driving for looking at the beautiful colors.
    Donna

  14. Dave says:

    Nice! That first picture from inside your house makes the windows look like a painting. Very cool! It all looks great.

    Dave,
    That photo was taken when the colors were first beginning to be noticeable. Now it is all gold.
    Donna

Leave a comment