I Think Its going To Rain Today

Katie Melua/I think It’s Going to Rain Today by daderth

 

 

Broken windows and empty hallways 
A pale dead moon in the sky streaked with gray 
Human kindness is overflowing 
And I think it’s going to rain today 

Scarecrows dressed in the latest styles 
With frozen smiles to chase love away 
Human kindness is overflowing 
And I think it’s going to rain today 

Lonely, lonely 
Tin can at my feet 
Think I’ll kick it down the street 
That’s the way to treat a friend 

Bright before me the signs implore me 
To help the needy and show them the way 
Human kindness is overflowing 
And I think it’s going to rain today

About mothernaturesgarden

Gardening in Tennessee Zone 6 at an average of 744.65' above sea level.
This entry was posted in Autumn and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I Think Its going To Rain Today

  1. joey says:

    A lovely song and favorite ~ and today, Happy November!

    Thanks, Joey.
    Donna

  2. DP says:

    Happy Halloween!

  3. Racquel says:

    Have a Happy Halloween Donna. What a great song to celebrate it.

    Same to you, Racquel. Loved your spook story.
    Donna

  4. Balisha says:

    Loved the song and artist. Thanks
    Balisha

    My pleasure, Balisha.
    Donna

  5. Happy Halloween. Great song!
    Shirley

    Glad you stopped by, Shirley.
    Donna

  6. nancybond says:

    I love that song! I came it know it well from the soundtrack of “Beaches” on which Bette Midler sings it beautifully. Thanks for including the lyrics — very timely. 🙂

    I like Bette. Lots of artists have recorded this song.
    Donna

  7. tina says:

    Very nice singing.

    Thanks, Tina.

  8. AnnA says:

    I am so moved by music. Well..I’m moved by all such softness. Thank you!

    I like your new blog, Anna.
    Donna

  9. Very nice! I wish you a Happy Halloween in my country we have All Saints Day (Alla Helgona Dag) and then we light candles from our loved ones that have passed away! LOL Tyra

    That is a wonderful tradition, Tyra.
    Donna

Leave a Reply

