Migration

The Lake of the Cranes by Perjn

Migration is a beautiful survival wonder that takes place twice a year worldwide.

 

About mothernaturesgarden

Gardening in Tennessee Zone 6 at an average of 744.65' above sea level.
This entry was posted in Autumn and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Migration

  1. Pam says:

    Wow – these guys are just beautiful to watch! I remember when I lived in Michigan – have those sandhill cranes fly over head – I used to love the shadows they cast.

  2. Gail says:

    Such grace and beauty in our natural world. We have to make sure there are places for all the creatures to be safe! Thank you Donna!

    gail

  3. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Welcome home, DP.

  4. DP says:

    Beautiful video! I really enjoyed it.

  5. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Tina,
    Thanks for telling me about Shadow Nursery.

  6. linda says:

    Gorgeous video! The sand hill cranes have been flying over us the last few weeks on their way to the Jasper/Pulaski Wildlife refuge in Indiana. It’s a major stop every October as they migrate south, and not too far from here. I’d love to go and see them in person. They are such majestic creatures.

    Last year on October 30th, the Indiana Dept. of Natural Resources estimated there were 12,000 sand hill cranes in Jasper/Pulaski County, IN. If I don’t make it there this year, next year for sure!

  7. tina says:

    Gee, I need to do away with my last name. Not sure why it is showing up. Duh me.

  8. Tina ramsey says:

    Forgot to say Donna, if you ever get the chance, do visit Don Shadow’s nursery as it is closer to you than me. Down by the Alabama border. You would need to go with a group as I don’t think he is open to the public but he is an AWESOME gardener and person.

  9. Tina ramsey says:

    These cranes are so big and very pretty with their red eyes and all. I had the opportunity to see them in person at Don Shadow’s nursery/zoo in Winchester Tennessee this past May. They have such a presence! Thanks for sharing the video.

  10. nancybond says:

    What a beautiful video — that takes me to a wonderful place. 🙂 Our Canada Geese will be leaving any day now, and I’ve been keeping all my sense peeled for their departure. I’d love to be able to capture their flight in video.

  11. Racquel says:

    What a great video. I love the way the birds look like dark shadows against those colorful skies.

Leave a Reply

