Bloodshot Eye Pumpkin

A white pumpkin streaked and veined with color

                                                    

and turned on its side looks like a bloodshot eye.  Thus, the name Bloodshot Eye Pumpkin.  Every year there is something new and unusual in the Cucurbits it seems. Maybe, I could make a cyclops for Halloween since I only have one.

 

About mothernaturesgarden

Gardening in Tennessee Zone 6 at an average of 744.65' above sea level.
This entry was posted in Autumn, fall and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Bloodshot Eye Pumpkin

  1. Brenda Kula says:

    I think that is perhaps the prettiest pumpkin I’ve ever seen!
    Brenda

  2. marmee says:

    oh my this is really special. i love the different pumpkins that come out every year. enjoy i might have a hard time cutting this beauty.

  3. Balisha says:

    I saw some kind of creamy, knobby pumpkins at the store. They were $5 and I was too cheap to buy one. Now I wish that I had. I had never seen them before. Your pumpkin is unusual. I love the color.

  4. There is a little roadside place I frequent when going to visit my daughter that always has something new and interesting each season..

  5. Anna says:

    Bloodshot Eye pumpkin? Never heard of it. It is so interesting. I would like to have one but I haven’t seen any around here.

  6. Lona says:

    What a great and unusual pumpkin. Never knew there were so many kinds until I got on Blotanical.
    It add beautifully to Fall decorations.

  7. Racquel says:

    Unusual coloring on that pumpkin. The name is quite clever. 🙂

  8. Monica says:

    I like the pumpkin and I like the name; heck, it fits in with the whole Halloween vibe!

  9. Dave says:

    Pretty cool! It might be neat to carve it into a Jack-o-lantern.

  10. tina says:

    I can see it. Pretty neat.

  11. deb says:

    Very pretty pumpkin. Very unfortunate name.

  12. Connie says:

    A very pretty pumpkin…love the mottled color.

  13. Amanda says:

    Mmm, beautiful.

    In a slightly creepy way.

Leave a Reply

