Thankful Thursday

The photo of the bluebird of happiness is courtesy of my hubby, Mr. Wonderful.

Late in life many of my dreams have come true and I still have some. I am thankful for contentment. What are you thankful for? Check out the blessings at Thankful Thrusday

About mothernaturesgarden

Gardening in Tennessee Zone 6 at an average of 744.65' above sea level.
This entry was posted in Autumn. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Thankful Thursday

  1. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Your compliments are so wonderful. We are lucky to have bluebirds year round.

  2. Pamela says:

    Perfect little blue creature!

  3. Brenda Kula says:

    These are my favorite colorful little birds! They come to nest in my back birdhouses every spring.
    Brenda

  4. tina says:

    Mr. Wonderful took a super wonderful picture! I am thankful for life and my family.

  5. hip chick says:

    Oh contentment is such a great thing to find. It makes the good seem better and the bad seem pretty good as well.

  6. nancybond says:

    The photo of the bluebird is spectacular! What a wonderful capture. I’ll hang onto the fact that many of your dreams have come true later in life, Donna, and hope for the same. For now, I’m thankful that those I love are all happy and healthy. I ask for nothing more than that. 🙂

  7. Joyce says:

    What a beautiful photo of that bluebird!!! I also LOVE your Thankful Thursday post!!! Contentment could be a rare thing – it is all in our attitude and our state of mind. I am so happy your life is blessed and that you enjoy and appreciate it. What a wonderful way to live each day!!!

  8. Anna says:

    That is a fantastic photo! Truly Wonderful! My Mr. Delicious takes photos and they get a good look of the sky–but where is the subject? He once went on a house hunting trip and took our video camera along. I sat at home with excitement waiting to see my options. What I got to see was an hour’s worth of the tipy tops of the houses. He had taken the video while driving by and never even looked through the view finder. This is why I have a sense of humor—-I live with a math nut. He can do math—and so I am thankful he can do math and loves me. I can not do math at all but I can take pics;)

  9. karen says:

    OMG, this bluebird is spectacular. Bluebirds, my favorite. Please thank Mr. Wonderful. Oh my you have a Mr. Wonderful and bluebirds in your life. Happy Thankful Thursday. Karen

  10. Gail says:

    Donna, Mr Wonderful took a stunning photo…thank you for sharing it with us.
    I am thankful for family and friends.

    Gail

  11. Nora says:

    What a beautiful picture… thanks for commenting on my blog 🙂

  12. Kathleen says:

    Mr. Wonderful took a fantastic photo Donna!!! It’s good to hear people say they are happy and grateful for it. There are so many of the opposite kind.

  13. Racquel says:

    Beautiful photo of the Bluebird today Donna. I only get Bluejays in my garden so thanks for sharing.

  14. Deb says:

    What a beautiful bluebird photo & Thankful Thursday post!

  15. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Thanks for the update, Rhondi.

  16. rhondi says:

    Contentment is a wonderful thing to have. Treasure it because it is very rare. That is a beautiful photo of a bluebird. Did you take it?
    I just realized that I had your old blog address on my Thankful Thursday list so I just changed it.
    Hugs, Rhondi

Leave a Reply

