Fall In

Let’s take a drive.

Down a country road

through the trees


over the river..actually the stream runs over the road when it rains.

Wildlife abounds

where least expected

and color is brighter after rain.

All is safe for the goats with the Great Pyrenees guards on duty. The one laying beside the tree never lifted its head, but if you enlarge the photo, those eyes are right on you.

Explore Tennessee. It is fun.

 

About mothernaturesgarden

Gardening in Tennessee Zone 6 at an average of 744.65' above sea level.
This entry was posted in Autumn, fall and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Fall In

  1. Anna says:

    The trees are just awesome. I can see you are a bit ahead of us down here in the piedmont of NC. Love that country road shot and the stream over the road. Is this where you live out in the country. Oh, I just looked up and saw that you are in Nashville or there abouts. Lucky you!

  2. mothernaturesgarden says:

    The red trees are dogwoods I see looking right out my front door. I live about 30 minutes west of Nashville. All these photos were made within a couple miles of my home. I wanted you to see my area.

  3. Lola says:

    Could these pics possibly have been taken in Cades Cove? I love them—the red trees are so pretty.

  4. mothernaturesgarden says:

    Karen. Tina, GG, Ernestine,
    Thank you for your beautiful comments.
    Ernestine,
    I was on Flowergardengirl/Anna before visiting your site.

  5. Ernestine says:

    thank you for your comment.
    where did you come from
    your images are wonderful
    I will be checking in often.

  6. Garden Girl says:

    Beautiful pics. I love the wild life and the guard dog … but those red trees and golden trees are magnificent! I wish we had more color fall, but the coastal region just turns brown then falls to the ground!

  7. tina says:

    That is why the title? Fall in because of the guard dogs? Make sense to me.:)

  8. tina says:

    That stream over the road is so neat. Thanks for pointing out the dog. I bet he was very vigilent for his herd.

  9. karen says:

    Such a beautiful post. Thank you for the drive. It was fun to look around in a place that I have never visited. Lovely photographs too. Karen

Leave a Reply

