A Dream

Priscilla Ahn by bgregoryrobinson

I was a little girl alone in my little world who dreamed of a little home for me. 
I played pretend between the trees, and fed my houseguests bark and leaves, and laughed in my pretty bed of green. 

I had a dream 
That I could fly from the highest swing. 
I had a dream. 

Long walks in the dark through woods grown behind the park, I asked God who I’m supposed to be. 
The stars smiled down on me, God answered in silent reverie. I said a prayer and fell asleep. 

I had a dream 
That I could fly from the highest tree. 
I had a dream. 

oooooooooooooo oooooooooooooo ooooooooooooo ooooooooooooooo ooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooo ooooooooooooo ooooooooooooooo

Now I’m old and feeling grey. I don’t know what’s left to say about this life I’m willing to leave. 
I lived it full and I lived it well, there’s many tales I’ve lived to tell. I’m ready now, I’m ready now, I’m ready now to fly from the highest wing. 

I had a dream

About mothernaturesgarden

Gardening in Tennessee Zone 6 at an average of 744.65' above sea level.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Dream

  1. Anna says:

    I think this is the most beautiful song I’ve ever heard. I don’t know where I’ve been but I am going to learn about this artist. I see that she wrote the lyrics too. I can relate to this little girl’s dream and her coming on of years. Thank you so much for sharing it.

  2. Ernestine says:

    this is beautiful

  3. tina says:

    Very touching.

  4. spookydragonfly says:

    Donna….So touching…thank you!

Leave a Reply

