Mother Daughter Day

Yesterday, on the way to visit my daughter, the whole world looked tinged with the first hues of autumn magic. This photo taken from the bridge is Beaver Dam Creek that runs behind our house. The weather was wonderfully mild and we had a great day doing girly things: lunch, chat, lingerie shopping, chocolate cake. 🙂 We stopped by a little nursery and it was full of a wonderful array of cucurbits. Life is good and fun shared with grown children.

About mothernaturesgarden

Gardening in Tennessee Zone 6 at an average of 744.65' above sea level.
This entry was posted in Autumn and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Mother Daughter Day

  1. Anna says:

    Love that serene setting. I’m always attracted to pictures of creeks and streams. This one is especially pretty. So nice that you had a good day with your daughter. I have two sons and love them to death. I got a great daughter in law too.

  2. CurtissAnn says:

    You are blessed to have a daughter, and such a beautiful area behind your house!

    Love the pic of the crepe myrtle, too!

  3. Megan says:

    Sounds like a perfect day. I don’t have children of my own, but my mom and I spend a lot of days like that too, and they’re among the best.

  4. nancybond says:

    Your Beaver Dam Creek reminds me of “my” Three Mile Brook. 🙂 It’s wonderful how these special haunts stay magical over the years. This is a lovely photo, and your day with your daughter sounds like so much fun. 🙂

  5. mothernaturesgarden says:

    FT,
    Think of me when you are having those steamers.

  6. Father Time says:

    The girls get to play when Father Time is away -in Delaware. Weather here is not quite so nice as home but there are some flowers still.

  7. tina says:

    I can surely see the tinge of autumn in your picture and here in my neck of the woods too. The years pass so fast. Glad you had a great day with your daughter.

  8. mothernaturesgarden says:

    I appreciate your comments, Theresa. I enjoy visiting your site as well.

  9. I love the mood of your photo….It just feels like relaxed day to enjoy family.

    All the photos on your blog are so pretty.
    Theresa

Leave a Reply

