Autumn Beauties

 

Lycoris radiata

Lycoris radiata

I just realized photos can be enlarged three times. Click on the photo to enlarge. After it enlarges do it again and again for an up close and personal look into my garden. It’s almost like being here.

The most amazing thing happened. Hubby and I were talking of planting a large container in layers with daffodils on the bottom overplanted with crocus and then purple and blue pansies.  The next day I was surprised to find, he had already sifted the compost and mixed in blood meal; bought the bulbs on one of his almost daily trips to Lowes; and planted and watered the container as we had discussed. Life is good. 🙂

 

Autumnal Emotion by Wintermood

Mother Nature’s Garden prior to 9/23/08 can be found here.

About mothernaturesgarden

Gardening in Tennessee Zone 6 at an average of 744.65' above sea level.
This entry was posted in Autumn and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Autumn Beauties

  1. Racquel says:

    How sweet that hubby took the bull by the horn & planted the container already. I can’t wait to see the results this spring. 🙂 Your Lycoris radiata is a beauty and enlarging it only made it more spectacular.

  2. mothernaturesgarden says:

    CA,
    I can’t be satisfied. I am always trying new stuff. I know just enough to be dangerous. :-0

  3. CurtissAnn says:

    Well, hey there! I am chuckling. I moved from wordpress not too long ago. We bloggers do get around.

    What a clever idea with the bulbs, and even better that hubby got it done. I love it when that happens around here.

  4. Father Time says:

    He certainly is a sweetie. {:>) But, he enjoys plants as much as MN.

  5. linda says:

    aw, what a sweetie he is planting the bulbs and pansies! I like the idea of a container like that, and have a couple of pots that could use a fall re-do.

    very pretty fall colors in the video.

Leave a Reply

