Trapped

A little hummingbird was seemingly trapped on the covered deck this morning. He kept trying to escape by flying upwards continually banging his head and wings into the ceiling. I left for a time giving him a chance to perhaps regain his orientation. I returned later. Seeing him in the same situation, I offered the tip of a broom handle to him which he readily accepted. I moved him clear of the deck and he chose to rest for a minute on his perch before he took off.

20110905-080650.jpg

About mothernaturesgarden

Gardening in Tennessee Zone 6 at an average of 744.65' above sea level.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Trapped

  1. Nadezda says:

    I liked your blog, lovely photos!
    Nice little bird, I saw like this in Dominicana
    Nadezda

  2. Dave says:

    Those little birds get trapped all the time! I saved one this spring from a garage. At least they are easy to set free.

  3. Lona says:

    Why the poor little thing. It must have really been flustered. I am glad you were able to help it before it knocked its little head off.

Leave a Reply

